Playing Favourites: Roselynn A., November 21, 2012

22 Nov

MIA visitor Roselynn A., with her favourite piece at the museum.

Roselynn A., a MIA visitor, with “Winter Scene With Dog Sleds and Igloos” by Emily Pangnerk Illuitok (1443-), Kugaaruk (Pelly Bay), stone, ivory, leather, hide, sinew, MIA Collection.

Where are you from?

Pangnirtung, NU

What brings you to MIA? Is this your first visit?

I’ve been here a few times before and I wanted to show my cousin the place.

Why is this your favourite piece in the collection?

It’s well made, I like the details.

Posted by: Brittany Holliss, MIA’s Visitor Services Officer

One Response to “Playing Favourites: Roselynn A., November 21, 2012”

  1. 11111111111111 September 19, 2015 at 3:32 am #

    my late mother Emily Pangnerk Illuitok carving

Comments are closed.

